--- title: "Deactivate or reactivate a Team" slug: "how-to-disable-a-team" updated: 2025-04-29T09:29:57Z published: 2025-04-29T09:29:57Z canonical: "help.sanas.ai/how-to-disable-a-team" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.sanas.ai/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deactivate or reactivate a Team ### Introduction This guide explains how to [deactivate](/v1/docs/how-to-disable-a-team#deactivate-a-team) an active Team or [reactivate](/v1/docs/how-to-disable-a-team#reactivate-a-team) a previously deactivated Team within a Sanas Workspace. Deactivating a Team helps manage app licenses when specific teams are temporarily inactive. You can reactivate Teams at any time when they're operational again. ### Before you begin - You’ll need Admin access on the Sanas Portal to manage Team status. ### Deactivate a Team 1. Log in to the [Sanas Portal](https://www.portal2.sanas.ai) using your credentials. 2. Click **Users** from the navigation menu. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/9bc36e9c-f402-4213-b56f-4ecdf805bb1a/Images/Documentation/image(466).png) 3. Click the ellipsis (**⋮**) menu button next to the Team you wish to deactivate, then click **Deactivate**. > [!NOTE] > ℹ️ **Important**: Team deactivation revoke the Sanas app access for all of its assigend users. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/9bc36e9c-f402-4213-b56f-4ecdf805bb1a/Images/Documentation/image(464).png) 4. Click **Deactivate** to confirm your action. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/9bc36e9c-f402-4213-b56f-4ecdf805bb1a/Images/Documentation/image(465).png) 5. The Team status gets updated `Deactivated` and moved to the last on the Teams list. Use the available pagination or search bar options to locate Teams. ### Reactivate a Team 1. Log in to the [Sanas Portal](https://www.portal2.sanas.ai) using your credentials. 2. Click **Users** from the navigation menu. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/9bc36e9c-f402-4213-b56f-4ecdf805bb1a/Images/Documentation/image(466).png) 3. Click the ellipsis (**⋮**) menu button next to the Team you wish to activate, then click **Activate**. > [!NOTE] > ℹ️ **Important**: Reactivation a team restores the Sanas app access for all of its assigned users. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/9bc36e9c-f402-4213-b56f-4ecdf805bb1a/Images/Documentation/image(467).png) ### Support **Need help?** Get in touch with our [Support Team](mailto:support@sanas.ai) for assistance.